Skip To Main Content

School Site Council (SSC)

We're Working Together to Improve Our School
The Marshall Fundamental Secondary School School Site Council (SSC) meets monthly to set goals for improving the school and allocating School Improvement (SIP) funds to accomplish those goals. The SSC is also a forum for school-wide issues and concerns introduced by parents, teachers, students, or the principal.

Marshall School Site Council includes 12 voting members, elected for 2-year terms, with 6 members representing teachers, school staff, and the Principal, and 6 members representing parents/community members and students. Alternate members are also elected to fill in as needed for absent voting members. Alternates are encouraged to attend each meeting to ensure consistency. Meetings are held on the 3rd Wednesday of the month at 4:00 pm.

Lisa Penner, President (2024)


Marc Karish (2024)


Lori Touloumian, Treasurer


Susan Castro, Secretary (2025)


Tess Bueno (2025)


Leticia Martinez (2025)

Parent 1st alternate




Felita Kealing

Classified Staff

Leslie Stotlar

Certificated Staff

Zara Agvanian

Certificated Staff


Certificated Staff


Certificated Staff


High School Student



Parent Group Leaders

African American Parent Council

Tami Mims

Annual Fund

Warren Bleeker

Athletic Boosters

Martin Ortega


Ana Rodriquez

Music Boosters

Marcia Brown


Teri Richardson

School Site Council

Marc Karish


Links & Info